CORONAVIRUS UPDATE APRIL 2021

A message to our clients:

With the recent move to allow shops and offices to fully re-open, we will continue to review our policy on clients attending our offices. Currently, we are not inviting clients into the office but we are able to briefly meet with clients by appointment at the door of the office. Please note that face coverings are still required indoors until further notice. We remain committed to following the Government guidelines as rules continue to change in line with the easing of lockdown.

We continue to operate our business as usual across all the services that we offer our clients, both current and prospective.

We continue to offer teleconference-based or telephone consultations.. We are aware that not everyone has been offered full vaccination yet and understand that some people may feel safer continuing with socially distanced communications.

Our family and wills / probate solicitors continue to offer initial advice remotely by video conferencing and by telephone for up to one hour (as advertised on this website). Please call us if you would like to speak to one of our experts.

If you have a case in court, please telephone us so we can discuss representation.

We appreciate your patience, support and understanding over the past year since the restrictions related to the pandemic began. We hope you continue to stay safe, and wish you a brighter 2021!

quotation image
Fixed Fee Property Conveyancing Service
Get Your Free Quotation Today
Talk to a solicitor today 0117 973 1391

We have a range of dedicated and specialist legal experts who can help you with all aspects of your legal enquiry, covering Family Law, Property Law and Wills & Probate. We also have a team of highly-qualified solicitors and auxiliary legal staff ready to help you.

Helen Battrick

Helen Battrick – Family Law

Helen set up Battrick Clark together with Sheena Clark in 1997 after studying in Cardiff and training in Bristol. Helen specialises in Family Law and is an Advanced Member of the Family Law Panel. Helen is an experienced advocate and regularly represents clients in the Courts. Helen is also a Law Society Children’s Panel Member.
 helen@battrickclark.co.uk

Lynda Merrell-Jones

Lynda Merrell-Jones – Family Law

Lynda joined Battrick Clark in 2003 after having trained and qualified as a Specialist Family Law Practitioner. She specialises in Family law and is a member of the Family Law panel. Lynda is also a Resolution Accredited Specialist and Resolution Mediator. She is an experienced advocate and regularly represents clients in the Courts.
lynda@battrickclark.co.uk

Alison Lippman

Alison Lippman – Family Law

Alison joined us in 2010 as an experienced Family Lawyer. She is a member of the Law Society’s Children’s Panel. Alison is an experienced advocate and regularly represents her clients in the courts. She is also responsible for our Training Programmes.
alison@battrickclark.co.uk

Ruth Sampson

Ruth Sampson – Property Law

Ruth trained with Battrick Clark and after qualification as a Solicitor she took up a Senior position in our Conveyancing Department. She specialises in Residential and Commercial Conveyancing.
ruth@battrickclark.co.uk

Eleanor Green

Eleanor Green – Property Law

Ellie Green studied in Bristol and trained at Battrick Clark. She specialises in Property Law.
ellie@battrickclark.co.uk

Rhianne McGhee

Rhianne McGhee – Private Client (Wills & Probate)

Rhianne joined the private client department at Battrick Clark in 2018 after studying and training in Cardiff. She specialises in Wills, Probate and Powers of Attorney, and is a fully accredited member of Solicitors for the Elderly.
rhianne@battrickclark.co.uk

Amy Jones

Amy Jones – Wills and Probate / Residential Conveyancing

Amy studied at the University of South Wales and trained at Battrick Clark. She specialises in Wills and Probate / Residential Conveyancing. She is an Associate Member of Solicitors for the Elderly.
amy@battrickclark.co.uk

Other Battrick Clark Staff Members

Kaye Taylor

Kaye Taylor
Conveyancing Case Handler
Kaye has been working at Battrick Clark for over 20 years, dealing with mainly Residential Purchases and Sales. She has a wealth of experience, and is a mentor for some of our more junior staff.
 kaye@battrickclark.co.uk

Andrea Jefferies

Andrea Jefferies
Conveyancing Case Handler
Andy has worked for Battrick Clark for over 20 years. She specialises in property Sales and Remortgages.
She also deals with equity transfers. She is very experienced, and helps to train more junior staff.
 andy@battrickclark.co.uk

Sarah Mugliston

Sarah Mugliston
Legal Assistant
 sarah@battrickclark.co.uk

Chloe Hague

Chloe Hague 
Conveyancing GCILEX
Chloe has worked with Battrick Clark for 2 years. She deals with Residential Purchase and Sales. Chloe is a fluent French speaker.
chloe@battrickclark.co.uk

Sinead Jest

Sinead Jest
Solicitor
Sinead is a solicitor in Family Law.

sinead@battrickclark.co.uk

Emma Brokenbrow

Emma Brokenbrow 
Conveyancing Case handler
emma@battrickclark.co.uk

 

 

Summer Brown

Summer Brown
Paralegal
summer@battrickclark.co.uk

Are you looking for legal advice?